top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Red Baron in Gillman Barracks

The other day I had lunch at Red Baron. The ambience is very quiet and pretty which is located quite deep in Gillman Barracks. I actually drove in. But not to worry if you don't drive as there is a covered walk way to the bustop at Alexandra Road opposite PSA Building. I forgotten to take an image of the place. Is actually a simple red bricks and glass structure stand alone.

Is quite a small area with a few seats in and out.

Once seated it's time to order! Which they only have a few selections on their menu ( A few good one is more then enough)

I ordered their signature dish Quinoa Goreng - $16 (Pictured on the right)

and my friend ordered their Garlic Buttered Prawn Pasta- $14 (Pictured on the left)

We waited quited awhile for the food to be served and I started asking the waitress and someone beside us told us that over there they are quite know to a long wait for their food.

Well I guess is worth to wait for our first try.

Over all the quinoa tasted really nice except that I'm not an onion person and there's too much Onion in it. For the Prawn pasta, my friend mentioned that is nice but too much garlic. But I guess that's because it's Garlic Butter Prawn. We only paid $24 for this meal as I used the Grabz app to redeem 20% off the total of originally $30. Yes they don't charge GST and there's no Service Charge :)

Overall

Ratings: Food: 3.5 Value: 3.5 Service : 4 Atmosphere: 4 Overall Rating: 4

Red Baron Cafe & Bar Block 45 Malan Road Singapore 108937

Tel : +65 6334 6734

Closed on Mondays & Public Holidays

Tuesday - Sunday 1100-1800

Last Orders for Food 1730

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page