top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Giovanni Hair Eco Chic Cosmetics

Hello All I hope you guys have a very smooth and HAPPY NEW YEAR so far! As for me it' still going well for me with a few goodnews for the start of the year. I have officially joined Sample Store as their beauty blogger (Seeders). What is a Seeder? A seeder will have the privilege of trying and review the product before their launch.

If anyone have not heard of Sample store, they was founded in 2008.

The company is built around the adage ‘try before you buy’ and we allow consumers to sample an extensive range of products, while building stronger links between retailers and customers.

With more than 100 different brands and up to 80,000 members, Samplestore.com provides a unique sampling experience unlike any other. Do visit them today at https://www.samplestore.com/all-samples.html to redeem for your free sample before buying! Their membership is 100% free ! :D

I have gotten my first product to try and share my experience for you.

I have gotten almost all the range from GIOVANNI. I'm so impressed by the range of product they have while they are one of the first "NATURAL" salon haircare products.

Why Natural? The complete range of Giovanni products consists of only the most carefully selected blends of vitamins, minerals, nutrients, herbs and oils. These unique products contain no parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate or animal by-products. Cruelty-free-never tested on animals, pH Balanced and biodegradable formulas with recyclable packaging. The range consists of shampoos, conditioners, repairing treatments, styling, finishing products, and body and skin care products.

They have about 10 Collections and some other styling, finishing range also some bath & body.

Of course Giovanni couldn't send me all and I also can't use all of them. Below is 4 collections that they send to me.

1: 2chic Ultra-Sleek Collection

- With Brazilian Phyto-Keratin & Moroccan Argan Oil

- Smooth every strand

- Seduce with shine

- Discover ultra-sleek vibrancy

- Safe for color treated hair

2: 2chic Ultra-Volume Collection

- Energizes & boosts volume

- Lauryl & Laureth sulfate free

- Liberates locks from heavy product residue

- Builds body without adding weight

- Makes hair shiny & bouncy

3: Eco Chic 50:50 Collection

- Balances the art of clean with moisture & protection

- Gentle enough for everyday

- Add moisture and manageability

- Hydrating botanical extracts smooth frizz

- Leaves hair perfectly pH blanced & conditioned

- Lauryl & Laureth sulfate free

4: 2chic Ultra-Moist Collection

- Conquer dry, damaged hair

- Lather in moisture, shine & control

- Silkens hair with softness & shine

- Nourishes with Vitamins & Omega Fatty Acid

- Cleanses without strpping color

- Lauryl & Laureth sulfate free

Pheww.. So many collections to choose from and which id my choice?

I

I

I

I

I

I

Tadah!!

I chose the 50:50 Balanced Hydrating-Clarifying Shampoo and Hydrating-Calming Conditioner & Ultra-Volume Shampoo.

Why? Because my hair recently undergoing some PMS on me! She just cannot make up her mind whether to be oily or dry or even be NORMAL for once. Also they are a flat as roti prata with not a single sign of volume life. To be honest I'm rotating between 3 shampoo for almost 3 months now. My hair can't accept one to use for long term. It will either to too Oily the next day or my hair will become like dying grass. All dry and damaged. My stylist recommend me to rotate between 2 shampoo. Once for Normal-dry hair and another for Normal-Oily hair.

I must say that I had enough and I decided to try this 2 since the name and description said it all. 50:50 Balanced and Ultra-VOLUME . MUST ANTICIPATED!!!

Before I start using the shampoo. I can't even comb through smoothly.

So fraustrating.!!

I love how nice it smell. The fresh botanical x grapefruit fragance. It's amazing that something natural can smell so nice. It is also light enough for daily use.

After washing I can totally feel my hair been througly clean and feeling smooth!

They still have quite a number of collection for this range which I believed they are also as good.

The size ranging from 200ml-250ml for their shampoo & conditioner.

The next star is the Tangerine & Payaya Butter Ultra-Volume Shampoo. The shampoo has a really nice fresh tangering frangrance. The texture are light transparent creamy. I actually use this alternate every 2 days with the 50:50 balanced hydrating-calming shampoo as I believed that if it's volume it means making your inner layer to be alittle bit oiler so that is can seems volumise. After 1 week of usage I can no longer see my roti prata flat head :DDD What's more? Both of the shampoo that I have choosen are winner of different magazine.

I think I should stop now. I would recommend you to get one and try for yourself.

Of course you should choose the collections which is most suitable for your hair types.

You can purchase and visit Giovanni at the following places:

Watsons

Sasa

Guardian

BHG

John Little

Robinsons

Maimee's corner

My Lucious looking hair after 1 week of usage.

Share with me your before and after experience. Email me at: p_olivia88@yahoo.com

Or leave a comment :)

Xoxo,

Ivia

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page