top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Vivlash Beauty Studio

Vivlash Beauty Studio, a new eyelash expert in the industry. The founder Vivian are not a new bird and basically doing this as her passion and for a living for many years starting working with Lolita's Lash. She later on continue to pursue it as and even take a professional certificate by Novalash.

I'm honoured that Vivian invited me to her studio for a lash extension session. I'm indeed pampered by her and I learned so much from her.

I really love her shop the moment I step into it. I love the "simple and clean" decorations.

But Vi mentioned that some of her customer commenting her shop too bare. I think this is alright for me though. Maybe she just need a few more pictures or product display to enhance the atmosphere.

The Lashes which she use are from NovaLash too which is from the U.S. and are very popular and widely used in many salons and spas over various countries worldwide.

Vivian is very detailed and diligent. She explained to me all about the differences about Lash extension which we usually heard. Something like what is 3D,4D,5D etc and I also learned that there are many different length and texture.

It's too much info to explain everything. In case you would like to know, you can check it out with Vivian when you go for your lash extension :)

She also uses Novalash Platinum Glue which is Formaldehyde free. Formaldehyde is a naturally-occurring organic compound with the formula CH2O. It is the simplest aldehyde and is also known by its systematic name methanal.

The common name of this substance comes from its similarity and relation to formic acid. Some individuals may experience adverse effects such as watery eyes; burning sensations in the eyes, nose, and throat; coughing; wheezing; nausea; and skin irritation. Some people are very sensitive to formaldehyde

Now let's take a look at the process.

Before Extension is done.

Eye Pad is applied under my eye. The eye pad is actually an eye mask which will help to nourish skin under eye area while doing the extension and also it helps to cover our lower lash so that when the extension is going on, our eyelash will not stick together.

Starting my extension. Mine is the lash by lash service. I just love how Viv is so steady and careful. I'm so comfortable that I almost fall asleep. (Actually I did! But just for a few sec HAHA)

After about 2hrs, finally completing. But before complete, Viv will use Nova Air to dry your lashes using

the below cool looking device. She will even spray water on which can help the glue to bond better with the lash as Novalash is waterproof too. It's really unique and totally different from my previous experience with other lash extension place. Usually they will use a mini portable fan or a paper fan to dry our lashes.

How do I look compare to before??? My lash design are evenly distributed using B curl, 8mm & 10mm

After Care Instruction:

- No swimming within 24hrs due to the chloride water

- No steaming or sauna due to the heat

- Avoid rubbing your eyes

- Brush gently on the eye lash extensions to detangle twice a day - Use water based eye makeup remover - Avoid all oil based products as well as those that contain glycerin, glycerol

For the video of my process, you can view it Here

Contact Information for VivLash Beauty Studio

Address: Blk 510 #01-27, Bedok North St 3, Singapore 460510 Contact No.: +65 8100 7550 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vivlash.singapore/?fref=ts Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/vivlash_beauty_studio/ Opening Hours: By Appointment Only Do quote "Olivia" to enjoy 50% discount off the Services valid till 31st Oct 2016

Thanks for reading lovelies ! Xoxo <3

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page