top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

AprilSkin Fixing Tint

Hi guys! From the post title I'm sure you already know what today post will be all about?

Yes. I'm doing a review about the newly launch AprilSkin Fixing Tint. We have all seen pics or video of how amazing this item seems to be but ain't sure if it's really that useful or worth to purchase right?

Well today I'm here to answer all the curiosity we might have!

I actually only gotten 2 colors to try which I think the color looks quite beautiful from this image I saw on their website.

I love how the "Peach Crush" on extreme left & "Bloody Mary" on extreme right looked like.

So yes I have gotten this 2 color to try.

Look at the beautiful packaging.

I first tried it onto my wrist to do a color swatch and they look slightly different from the web. It's more intense than it seems and "Bloody Mary" is indeed "Bloody" red. You will love it if you like loud red.

And so I tried it onto my lips and look at the different of the both colors.

This is the Bloody Mary. It's so red! I think I need to use a few more times to get use to it.

Peach Crush for you? This looks kind of sweet right?

I tried using 2 different type of makeup remover to remove it. Please note that I did not use the suggest makeup remover from April Skin to remove as I would like to see if any other brand works the same.

The one on the right with dry bits is using normal cleansing water, while the one on the left is using oil based remover.

First I tried using a normal cleansing water. (Oil-free)

It's really hard to remove and I think I almost crack my skin on my lips.

After trying Peach Crush, I decided to use Oil based remover and voila! It removed easily!

For your info I did a test for the power of color stay on a tissue and drinking from a drinking mug and the color indeed still stay there nicely and with no stain on the mug at all. For the video of the full test, please refer to my youtube video at this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARI9hhf_N2o

My Overall Verdict:

I gave it : 3/5

I gave it a 3 because of the powerful long lasting effect.

Other than that it's too drying for lips as you can see lots of lips line after the colors become dry.

Colors are too loud as compared to what I've seen on their website. Think it's some auto tuning or the computer lighting effect.

As for the pigment part, it is really strong and stays on very well. Workable if you have a smooth, moist and flawless looking lips.

P.s: I tried using lip balm on the next day before applying the fixing tint thinking that it might help my lips to look less drying. But to my horror, Just about half - 1hr later the skin came peeling and lots of dry skins started forming on my lips. :((((

I'm worried because I'm already out of my house and I can't remove it without any makeup remover or wipes.

I went to nearest convenient stores to get some random wet wipes. I did not proceed to remove it until I reached my office as I wanted to do another test. I ate my brunch. An oily one. After that I saw the colors all smudge outside of my lips like the image below >.< . I think it smudged because I applied lip balm on therefore the color are not completely dry and I'm able to removed the color so easily with the wet wipes. So please if you are really keen to try this and don't mind ur lips to stay dry for the remaining day, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT APPLY LIP BALM together it will just smudge off. Just my piece of advise. ;) (Look at the image below)

That's the end of my review. Do share your thoughts with me in the comment box below if you have any advice for others or if you have a different opinion. :)

Enjoy! <3

Remember to support me by subscribing to my youtube channel, follow my instagram or liked my FB Fan page:)

Links are all here:

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page