top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Pompompurin Cafe Singapore

I believe many of you have heard about the "Pompompurin Cafe" in town for a few months now or might have even try it before. But how many of you really know how's the quality of the food and service apart from the cute outlook?

So the other day J brought me to try out this raving cafe located within Orchard Central. Despite months after they open, there's still never ending queue

We waited about 30-40mins before we got asked if we can accept non house seat. We wanted house seat, but due to the long wait and I'm getting so hungry so we just accepted this seat which is near to the entrance.

I don't know why I took this image. Don't ask me either >.<

The menu! I was so excited!! Because everything looks so cute!

I'm really so hungry that I swear I wanted to order everything off the menu LOL

The Dessert..

Can you guess what did we order??

Surprise!!

I ordered the Taco Rice In A Cup of Friendship - $19.99

J ordered the Pompompurin's Coconut Milk Chicken Curry - $17.99

& Puru Puru Pudding Shake - $12.99

I seriously love how detailed they are in presenting the food. Even the small little garnish are cut in shapes.

But of course cute and look presentable is one of the important factors. But how are the taste?

I'm not trying to be mean but OMG. I can't even describe how the food taste.

Ok maybe I think is that they spent too much effort and time in the presentation.

But the food the are only "Instagram" worthy and not "Makan" worthy base on the price paid.

Also I'm not sure it's because of the crowd or the staff are just forgetful. We literally asked for plain water for 4 times! We have to keep raise our hand or stop the staff and ask them where is our water... Sigh.... Well.. I'm sure they can improve further!

Now to some Selfie time! After all the purpose there is to take lots of photograph right?

Usually people will walk to the center of the cafe to take photo with this giant Pompompurin~~

Overall rating:

Ambience: 10/10

Location: 10/10

Service: 7/10

Food: 6/10

Price: 6/10

----------------------

Overall: 7/10

POMPOMPURIN Café Singapore

#04-08, Orchard Central. Opens daily: 11am to 10.30pm (Last Order 10pm)

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page