top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Olive x Powella

Hi all! How are you? I hope everything is all right with you :)

Today I'm going to write about this great product which I have personally tried and tested. For those who know me, I have always been so lazy about putting any sort of skincare onto my face even just a simple sunblock and I have really started to take great concern and care for my face like late last year??

Why the sudden care? Because I feel that there's a few more weird looking unwelcome bumps which keeps appearing on my face and also feeling more drying as ever. I'M SCARED. Definitely. I'm also a women right? I tried changing a countless of brands over a few months by trying sample and even buying real product which cost me a bomb! But to no use it does! I'm getting so disappointed that I'm on the edge of going for some aesthetic until my babe Adeline (Former Miss Singapore) introduce and highly recommend Olive product which was brought into Asia under Powella.

Olive is a 100% natural and organic product from New Zealand, Olive.

Which is made from all parts of an olive plant be it the oil, leaf etc. Olive is manufactured wholly in New Zealand with a huge R & D team which is constantly looking at how to improve their products.

I merely tried the sample of the night cream which came along with the gift that I bought for Adeline and I truly fall in love with it. There after, I bought this range of product to add into my daily regime.

Items that I purchased:

1: Olive Leaf Rosehip oil

2: Renew eye contour cream

3: Moisturising Night Cream

and the founder at Powella are so kind that they even gave me a body moisturising milk. Thank you!!

I'm going start showing you the rosehip oil.

Price -$33 20ml

What are the benefit of using Rosehip oil?

Rosehip oil is rich in Vitamin A and essential fatty acids (omega 3 and 6), known to promote collagen renewal and minimise moisture loss, to naturally improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks, fine lines and pigmentation, promoting smoother and perfectly hydrated skinAn excellent 100% natural certified product without any preservatives, parabins, mineral oils, artificial colors, fragrances and silicones.

Olive Leaf rosehip oil is a highly concentrated, collagen enhancing blend for your face.Olive leaf extract is rich in the powerful antioxidant compound Oleuropein, shown to be 400% more potent than vitamin C, helping to revitalise, protect and brighten your skin.

Next up is the Olive Renew Eye Cream . I don't really use eye cream as usually no matter what brand of eye cream which swear that isn't oily or sticky I used, it sure makes my eye area grow lots of mila seeds or bumps which I really hate it! This explain why I have never taken good care of my eye area.

I'm really glad that I go ahead to try this eye cream from Olive and I'm not regretting it ever with its selected blend of natural plant extracts and oils will help nourish the delicate skin around your eyes. Coffee seed extract is known to enhance natural collagen and elastin production, assisting in reducing the appearance and signs of aging. This lightweight cream focuses on the gentle restoration of very delicate skin around the eyes. Completely chemical free with no nasties such as Mineral Oils, Parabens, artificial colourants, fragrances or silicones.

Through out my pass 1 week of usage I can see the tremendous effect it does to my eye. I used to have serious eye bag problem due to insufficient sleep or for whatever reason. You can see what I meant by the image below.

Olive Renew Eye Cream - $40 20ml

I swear both image are my eye. Can you tell that my eye bag has gone down slightly and that those fine lines become lesser as before.

How to use:

  1. Cleanse, wash and dry face.

  2. Apply a pea sized amount of cream onto your ring finger, gently pat the cream in small dots along the inside of the orbital bone and around the top of the eye near the brow bone.

  3. Start at the top of the brow and work your way around the outer corner of the eye and gently pat the cream inward, stopping at the nose and delicately around the eye. Patting the skin ensures a gentle application and avoids dragging the under-eye skin.

  4. Apply your eye cream before your face moisturiser, this will allow the concentrated eye cream ingredients to absorb into the skin before your general day or night cream.

  5. It is not a bad idea to start using an eye cream, gel or serum before you think you need to. Prevention is key.

Next up is their fabulous night cream. Infact it is the first product of Olive which I started trying before getting the rest of the item. I'm impressed by how great all their item does.

Awake to hydrated and well-rested skin. Combining natural plant oils and extracts with the Estate’s own extra virgin olive oil, this antioxidant-rich cream, when regularly applied, will help to moisturise your skin leaving it flexible and smooth.An excellent 100% natural certified product without any parabins, mineral oils, artificial colors, fragrances and silicones.Beneficial for all skin types.

Olive Moisturising Night Cream 45ml - $46

Just look at my skin before and after the next morning I woke up. Look so clear and smooth even without any makeup on!

Now you have know more about Olive, are you eager to try out some of their products?

This is where you can get them at:

Disclosure of Material Connection:

Not a sponsor post. I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page