top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Dessert Project SG

I think I'm addicted to Ice-cream now since I have been going around and looking for some nice cafe to chill and enjoy a cuppa ice-cream. The other day I was browsing the internet and some research, I chance upon an artical about all the truffles food Singapore. Dessert Project is one of them and I decided to try it out personally. It's not like any other cafe that is located in malls etc. It's well situated at Jalan Bt Ho Swee near Havelock Food Centre. They serve yummy dessert from Shibuya style Toasts, Waffles, Lava Cakes, Ice-cream to Coffee. Their coffee beans are from Gentlemens Coffee Company

They have 18 rotating ice cream flavours which take turns to appear every week and they can be really quite exciting. This festive season special are their new flavours : COCONUT KAYA SWIRL ICE CREAM (coconut sorbet with traditional creamy kaya swirls) ! They say that Goes exceptionally well with their Thai Milk tea ice cream and Salted caramel ice cream!

Following are thier most sellable and unique flavours : The White Truffles and Salted Egg

Other than that, they also have Parma Ham with Melon, White Rabbit Candy, Thai Earl Grey etc...

We saw some really nice one like Tiramisu, Coconut, Espresso, Lemon Mint Crush, Philippines Mango, After Eight and Strawberry Cheesecake.

We went really early and the shop has not even started operating yet. Hence the empty shop and ice-cream shelve.

Nice simple places with a few chairs and table just enough for some casual gathering.

Menu.. Need some zooming to view this here. HAHA

Salted egg - Premium Single Scoop - $4.50

The fragance is really nice and they use really salted egg too!

(Guess this is the usual photobooth area)

This is my extra scoop on the house. Thank you Gary! :D

This Taro flavour is really so so so nice. The aroma is there and it's not too sweet. Whereby some places their taro is really too sweet. Classic Single Scoop - $3.80

This is then the real stuff which we are going for! The White Truffles - Premium Pint - $18/-

Initially we thought to ourselve that this might not be the kind of truffles we wanted it to be. However we are WRONG! So WRONG! The moment you opened up the smell of truffles make me feel like I have met the love of my life once again! (LOL I'm abit lame but nothing best to describe it)

Also Gary told me that their toast is their must try. Thick buttery toast. Oh my! I'm drooling now! I will definitely go back again to try that!

Friendly owner Gary and me.

Dessert Project 22 Havelock Road #01-673 Singapore 160022 Opening Hours: Sun - Thurs 12pm to 9.30pm , Fri & Sat 12pm to 11pm

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page